To Have Loved and Lost

Kissy Face White Puppy Dog Love, Kahuna Luna covered in Lipstick Kisses for Valentine’s Day & 1st Birthday

Life is made richer through experience, so it's better to love and then lose that love than to wonder what might have been. I spent many years wondering that, not giving people a chance. When I finally did, I haven't ever regretted it, even when that love made me sad, or angry, or confused.

After all, what would I have if I had not let this person into my life? Perhaps I would have more time to write, have less miles on my car, and get more sleep, but emotionally, my life would be emptier. I would be doing myself a disservice not allowing myself the experience.

It's not all sunshine and roses, but I wasn't expecting it to be either.

Powered by Plinky

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Balaji
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 02:26:51

    Beautifully written.

    I just read most of your posts. You write so well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

