How I Found My Pendant

No, I didn't lose the pendant and then have a dream about where to find it. This pendant is the only piece of jewelry that I have never managed to lose permanently (unlike the many pairs of earrings that are now reduced to one single earring), and it holds a lot of sentimental value to me.

dolphin’s dance

I once had a dream that I was in a cave or a room with a weird, omnipresent pink lighting, and I was looking at four stones lying on a table that I needed to choose from. It was hard to see the colors of the stones in the lighting, but I knew that two of them were green and two of them were blue. I also knew that two of the stones were not suitable for me so I didn't need to bother touching them. Then I picked up the other two stones and my hands started glowing, and I knew that whichever stone I picked would help me to heal others.

This was a time in my life that I was getting into tarot reading and I was learning about metaphysical things like spirit guides and spells, and I felt this was some sort of sign, although of what I never totally figured out. A month or so after I had the dream, I walked into a new age bookstore with a friend, and walked past a jewelry display case up on the wall. What caught my eye was the background color of the case: a pale pink, exactly the same shade as the lighting in the cave in my dream and I was instantly reminded of that dream. It freaked me out, almost enough to make me hyperventilate.

I picked out two pendants to chose from, like in the dream. One of them was a deep blue color, a crystal pendant on a silver chain. The other was a small marble, very light blue in color, encircled by two small silver dolphins that touched nose to nose and tail to tail, kind of like this one here. You many not believe me, but I felt something when I touched those two pendants. It was like a pulse, and while my hands didn't start glowing, there was something about they way the silver dolphin pendant felt in my hands that made me feel like it was something I needed to have, so that was the one that I bought. I also bought a silk cord to wear it on, and the feeling I got when I first put it on was a wave of calm, a strange sense of rightness and belonging that continues to this day, although no where near as strong as the first time.

Since then I have been through countless silk cords, leather cords and silver chains, and I have very rarely been without it. I have worn other necklaces and pendants, but I always go back to this one. The marble moves, and I often find myself playing with it. It's very soothing. Amazingly, I have never permanently lost it; whenever I do misplace it, I find it a couple of days later in my laundry basket or on my nightstand, waiting for me.

Powered by Plinky

About ladyinieda

Hi! I’m Erin. I’m a phlebotomist and a freelance writer. I’ve been writing off and on since I was six years old. Hopefully it’s improved since then. ^_^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

